Wax Works!

An encaustic painter's blog by Marcia Streithorst

Learn about collage and journal covers
Posted on Saturday, May 9, 2020

Feathers? Wax? What happens next?
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Is it my favorite subject to paint?
Posted on Sunday, March 8, 2020

Learn about my experience being a student again
Posted on Sunday, February 9, 2020

Learn why should set them and what mine are
Posted on Saturday, January 11, 2020

Gifting art, give it a try
Posted on Friday, December 6, 2019

I'm most thankful for my tribe
Posted on Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Art festivals not just about making money
Posted on Thursday, October 10, 2019

Will I like shellac burning or not?
Posted on Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Wax, papers and paint oh my!
Posted on Thursday, August 8, 2019