Wax Works!

An encaustic painter's blog by Marcia Streithorst

I'm excited about upcoming festivals
Posted on Saturday, April 9, 2022

Does encaustic painting pair with paper wax?
Posted on Saturday, January 23, 2021

Was my experience a success?
Posted on Sunday, September 20, 2020

Experimenting with goauche
Posted on Sunday, July 12, 2020

Is painting small better than painting large?
Posted on Thursday, June 18, 2020

Learn about collage and journal covers
Posted on Saturday, May 9, 2020

Feathers? Wax? What happens next?
Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Is it my favorite subject to paint?
Posted on Sunday, March 8, 2020

Learn about my experience being a student again
Posted on Sunday, February 9, 2020

Learn why should set them and what mine are
Posted on Saturday, January 11, 2020